Blender Experimentation

I’ve been experimenting with Blender’s sewing tool lately. It’s pretty decent, but you can only do so much.

Now, I’ve heard of and played with Marvelous Designer for a bit, and man is it good.

But the high-price (for someone poor, like me. It makes me think they’re eventually going the way of Optitex) and general complaints about the licenses for stuff you create, has led me to start designing a free and open source alternative (which you can see the beginning of here).

This way, everything you would be able to create with it is yours to do with as you please, I just provide the tools.

Leave a Reply

